-
Learn the Basics
-
- Spaces
- Space Types
- Creating Spaces
- Adding Users to Spaces
- Space Activity Stream
- Following Spaces
- Space Details
- Space Dates
- General Space Settings
- Duplicating Spaces
- Renaming Spaces
- Changing the Space Color and Icon
- Leaving Spaces
- Removing Users from Spaces
- Moving Spaces between Workspaces
- Moving Spaces between Different KanBo Environments
- Closing and Reopening Spaces
- Deleting Spaces
-
Visualize Work
-
Collaborate
-
Level Up Your Work
-
Resource Management
-
Work Securely
-
Integrations
-
- Microsoft Teams Integration
- Notifying KanBo Users in Microsoft Teams
- Opening KanBo in Microsoft Teams
- Sharing Microsoft Teams Messages and Posts as Notes in Cards
- Adding KanBo Tabs in Teams Channels
- Integrating Workspaces with Microsoft Teams
- Integrating Spaces with Microsoft Teams
- KanBo Link Unfurling
-
- Importing Microsoft Planner Plans into KanBo
- Exporting KanBo Space Views to Excel
- Visitors in Microsoft 365 Environments
- Adding KanBo Modern Web Part to SharePoint Site
- Autodesk BIM Integration
- ServiceNow Integration
- Zapier Integration
- KanBo and Nintex Integration
- UiPath Integration
- Azure Logic Apps Integration
- Power Automate Triggers and Actions in KanBo
- Advanced KanBo Actions in Power Automate
- Creating Document Folders in Document Libraries Created by KanBo with Power Automate
- Creating KanBo Space Attached to Subfolder Created by Power Automate
-
Preventing Card Deletion
In this article:
Overview
Deleting a card is an action that cannot be reversed. There is no way to restore the deleted card. By default, any space member can delete a card. To prevent accidental card deletion, you can disable the ability to delete cards within a space.
If you are the space owner, you can block the option to delete cards in the space. This means that no space user will be able to delete any card. Remember that each space can have its own rules. The space owners decide on the ability of space users to delete cards.
Disable card deletion
Only space owners can disable card deletion.
To disable card deletion in a space:
- Open KanBo.
- On the space.
- On the space top bar, select
More. - In the SPACE SETTINGS section, select
General. - On the Delete card option, move the toggle to the left.
See more about:
FAQ
Who can delete cards permanently?
Any card user can delete cards permanently unless this option is locked by the space owner.
How to prevent other users from accidental card deletion?
As the space owner, you can disable the ability to delete cards for other users. This option is located in the space settings.
Was this article helpful?
Please, contact us if you have any additional questions.
