-
Learn the Basics
-
- Spaces
- Space Types
- Creating Spaces
- Adding Users to Spaces
- Space Activity Stream
- Following Spaces
- Space Details
- Space Dates
- General Space Settings
- Duplicating Spaces
- Renaming Spaces
- Changing the Space Color and Icon
- Leaving Spaces
- Removing Users from Spaces
- Moving Spaces between Workspaces
- Moving Spaces between Different KanBo Environments
- Closing and Reopening Spaces
- Deleting Spaces
-
Visualize Work
-
Collaborate
-
Level Up Your Work
-
Resource Management
-
Work Securely
-
Integrations
-
- Microsoft Teams Integration
- Notifying KanBo Users in Microsoft Teams
- Opening KanBo in Microsoft Teams
- Sharing Microsoft Teams Messages and Posts as Notes in Cards
- Adding KanBo Tabs in Teams Channels
- Integrating Workspaces with Microsoft Teams
- Integrating Spaces with Microsoft Teams
- KanBo Link Unfurling
-
- Importing Microsoft Planner Plans into KanBo
- Exporting KanBo Space Views to Excel
- Visitors in Microsoft 365 Environments
- Adding KanBo Modern Web Part to SharePoint Site
- Autodesk BIM Integration
- ServiceNow Integration
- Zapier Integration
- KanBo and Nintex Integration
- UiPath Integration
- Azure Logic Apps Integration
- Power Automate Triggers and Actions in KanBo
- Advanced KanBo Actions in Power Automate
- Creating Document Folders in Document Libraries Created by KanBo with Power Automate
- Creating KanBo Space Attached to Subfolder Created by Power Automate
-
Deleting Spaces
Space is the new name for the board.
Welcome to the KanBo 3.0 release!
In this article:
Overview
Deleting a space is equivalent to deleting all the space views and cards it contains. This is only a good idea if you want to get rid of it permanently. Deleting a space cannot be undone. If you think you may need to return to this space, see how to close the space.
There is an option to disable space deletion for space owners to prevent accidental deletion.
Deleting spaces
Deleted space cannot be restored.
Only space owners can delete spaces.
To delete a space:
- On the Sidebar, select
Workspaces & Spaces, and then select the desired space. - On the space top bar, select
More. - In the SPACE SETTINGS section, select
General. - Select Delete space.
- Confirm you are sure about this action with the Delete space button.
If the Delete space button is invisible, it means that the workspace owner has blocked this option.
FAQ
Who can delete a KanBo space?
Only space owners can delete spaces.
How can I restore deleted KanBo space?
You cannot restore deleted space because it doesn’t exist. If you want to be able to restore the space, consider closing it instead of deleting it.
Was this article helpful?
Please, contact us if you have any additional questions.
