-
Learn the Basics
-
- Spaces
- Space Types
- Creating Spaces
- Adding Users to Spaces
- Space Activity Stream
- Following Spaces
- Space Details
- Space Dates
- General Space Settings
- Duplicating Spaces
- Renaming Spaces
- Changing the Space Color and Icon
- Leaving Spaces
- Removing Users from Spaces
- Moving Spaces between Workspaces
- Moving Spaces between Different KanBo Environments
- Closing and Reopening Spaces
- Deleting Spaces
-
Visualize Work
-
Collaborate
-
Level Up Your Work
-
Resource Management
-
Work Securely
-
Integrations
-
- Microsoft Teams Integration
- Notifying KanBo Users in Microsoft Teams
- Opening KanBo in Microsoft Teams
- Sharing Microsoft Teams Messages and Posts as Notes in Cards
- Adding KanBo Tabs in Teams Channels
- Integrating Workspaces with Microsoft Teams
- Integrating Spaces with Microsoft Teams
- KanBo Link Unfurling
-
- Importing Microsoft Planner Plans into KanBo
- Exporting KanBo Space Views to Excel
- Visitors in Microsoft 365 Environments
- Adding KanBo Modern Web Part to SharePoint Site
- Autodesk BIM Integration
- ServiceNow Integration
- Zapier Integration
- KanBo and Nintex Integration
- UiPath Integration
- Azure Logic Apps Integration
- Power Automate Triggers and Actions in KanBo
- Advanced KanBo Actions in Power Automate
- Creating Document Folders in Document Libraries Created by KanBo with Power Automate
- Creating KanBo Space Attached to Subfolder Created by Power Automate
-
Deleting Workspaces
In this article:
Overview
Deleted workspace cannot be restored.
You can only delete workspaces that do not contain spaces. Spaces should be deleted or moved to another workspace first.
See how to:
To protect against unintentional deletion of workspaces, it is possible to disable this function on a global scale within KanBo.
See how to prevent accidental workspace deletion.
Deleting workspaces
Only workspace owners can delete the workspace.
To delete a workspace:
- On the Sidebar, go to
Workspaces & Spaces. - On the desired workspace, go to
More and then select
Delete workspace. - Confirm if you want to remove attached Microsoft Entities*.
You can decide whether the associated Microsoft workspace counterparts, such as Sharepoint site, should also be deleted.
Was this article helpful?
Please, contact us if you have any additional questions.
